Clearance Sale: Over 500 books are up to 90% off for a limited time! SHOP NOW!

Liturgical Press
My Account
Catholic Social Teaching Faith and Justice Ecology Ethics Eucharistic Revival Parish Ministries Liturgical Ministries Preaching and Presiding Parish Leadership Seasonal Resources Worship Resources Sacramental Preparation Ritual Books Music Liturgical Theology The Liturgy of the Church Liturgy and Sacraments Liturgy in History Biblical Spirituality Old Testament Scholarship New Testament Scholarship Wisdom Commentary Little Rock Scripture Study The Saint John's Bible Ecclesiology and Ecumenism Vatican II at 60 Church and Culture Sacramental Theology Systematic Theology Theology in History Aesthetics and the Arts Prayer Liturgy of the Hours Spirituality Biography/Hagiography Daily Reflections Spiritual Direction/Counseling Give Us This Day Benedictine Spirituality Cistercian Rule of Saint Benedict and Other Rules Lectio Divina Monastic Studies Monastic Interreligious Dialogue Oblates Monasticism in History Thomas Merton Religious Life/Discipleship Give Us This Day Worship The Bible Today Cistercian Studies Quarterly Loose-Leaf Lectionary Bulletins PrayTell Blog
Liturgical Press

ICEL Chants

accompaniment by Anthony Ruff, OSB

ICEL Chants

ISBN: 9780814634417, 3441

Details: 37 pgs, 8 1/2 x 11
Publication Date: 09/01/2011
For eMusic please select a quantity equal to the number of copies being made.
Add to Cart
In Stock

TheseICEL Chants are part of the resource Lift Up Your Hearts:Music for the Order of Mass, a collection of ten mass settingspublished by Liturgical Press. ICEL Chants included in this eMusicedition are:

Introductory Rites

  • Sign of the Cross (tones A and B)
  • Greeting (tones A and B)
  • Penitential Act II (tones A and B)
  • Penitential Act III (tones A and B)
  • Kyrie / Lord, Have Mercy
  • Gloria
  • Response to the Opening Prayer (tones A and B)

Liturgy of the Word

  • Conclusion to the Readings
  • Acclamation before the Gospel
  • Introduction to the Gospel (tones A and B)
  • Conclusion to the Gospel (tones A and B)
  • Credo
  • Prayer of the Faithful (six options)

Liturgy of the Eucharist

  • Orate, Fratres
  • Response to the Prayer Over the Offerings
  • Preface Dialogue (tones A and B)
  • Sanctus
  • Mysterium Fidei (three options)
  • Doxology and Amen

Communion Rite

  • Lord’s Prayer
  • Sign of Peace
  • Agnus Dei
  • Invitation to Communion
  • Response to the Prayer after Communion

Concluding Rites

  • Greeting (tones A and B)
  • Blessing (tones A and B)
  • Greeting and Blessing by a Bishop
  • Dismissal (four options)
  • Easter Dismissal

Reprint License

All music published and administered by Liturgical Press is covered under and you can report assembly usage through their website.

If you do not have, a lifetime assembly reprint license for this Mass setting (melody / text only) is available by calling us at 800.858.5450.

199 or less households 200-499 households 500-799 households 800+ households
$50.00 $60.00


Item #3441-AR-S Item #3441-AR-M Item #3441-AR-L Item #3441-AR-XL

Reprint Policy

All content available from the Liturgical Press website is protected by copyright and is owned or administered by Liturgical Press.

You may print or download to a local hard disk this eMusic PDF for your personal and non-commercial use only equal to the number of copies purchased. Each reproduction must include the full title and copyright notice as it appears on the page.

Unauthorized copying, reproducing, republishing, uploading, downloading, distributing, forwarding, posting, transmitting or transferring this PDF to another party is a violation of copyright law.

ISBN: 9780814634417, 3441

Details: 37 pgs, 8 1/2 x 11
Publication Date: 09/01/2011
For eMusic please select a quantity equal to the number of copies being made.