live chat
Liturgical Press

The Matters Series

Five-volume set

Mary Margaret Funk

The Matters Series
The Matters Series

ISBN: 9780814635728, 3572

Details: 5 x 7
Publication Date: 02/01/2013

Add to Cart
In Stock

In this highly regarded series, Sr. Meg offers the foundational theory and practice of the early monastic way of life while pointing out why and how this inner work is as fresh and necessary today as ever.

The Matters Series

Thoughts Matters: Discovering the Spiritual Journey

Tools Matters: Beginning the Spiritual Journey

Humility Matters: Toward Purity of Heart

Lectio Matters: Before the Burning Bush

Discernment Matters: Listening with the Ear of the Heart

Mary Margaret Funk is a Benedictine nun of Our Lady of Grace Monastery, Beech Grove, Indiana. From 1994 through 2004, she served as executive director of Monastic Interreligious Dialogue, which fosters dialogue among monastics of the world's religions. In addition to the volumes of the Matters Series, she is the author of Islam Isà: An Experience of Dialogue and Devotion and Into the Depths: A Journey of Loss and Vocation.