SHOP BOOKS SUBSCRIPTIONS ALL MEDIA CATEGORIES Parish Life Academic Resources Christian Living Monastic Traditions Prayer and Spirituality The Saint John's Bible Products ABOUT US CONTACT US
We Will Follow You, Lord—Year C

We Will Follow You, Lord—Year C

Music from Psallite
The Collegeville Composers Group

ISBN: 9780814679647, 7964
Publication Date: 07/01/2006


In Stock | $16.95
In Stock | $11.95
| | | | | | |

This collection contains 28 of the titles from Psallite composed for Liturgical Year C. Accompaniments and reprintable antiphon graphics for the assembly are included in the Accompaniment Book. This inspiring collection is also ideal for personal listening. Collections of selected titles from Year A and Year B are also available.

We Will Follow You, Lord includes:
  • The Days Are Coming, Surely Coming
  • My Soul Rejoices in God
  • God's Love Is Revealed to Us
  • Not on Bread Alone Are We Nourished
  • You Are My Hiding Place, O Lord
  • Lord, Cleanse My Heart
  • People of God, Flock of the Lord
  • A New Commandment
  • Joyfully You Will Draw Water
  • All Who Labor, Come to Me
  • This Day Is Holy to the Lord Our God
  • Love Bears All Things
  • Cast Out into the Deep
  • Forgive, and You Will Be Forgiven
  • Speak Your Word
  • For You My Soul Is Thirsting
  • We Will Follow You, Lord
  • Listen: I Stand at the Door and Knock
  • Do Not Store Up Earthly Treasures
  • From the East and West, from the North and South
  • In Every Age, O Lord, You Have Been Our Refuge
  • I Am Your Savior, My People
  • Seek the Lord! Long for the Lord!
  • Take Hold of Eternal Life
  • Worthy Is the Lamb Who Was Slain
  • Let Us Go Rejoicing
  • I Will Praise You, I Will Thank You
  • I Will Dwell with You

The Collegeville Composers Group includes Carol Browning, Catherine Christmas, Cyprian Consiglio, OSB Cam, Paul F. Ford, Ph.D., and Paul Inwood.

Also available for download on Amazon and iTunes.

View all Psallite products by The Collegeville Composers Group here.

[N]o matter what your parish's musical resources, you can celebrate with these songs. . . . I love the musicality of these works and applaud the systematic effort they represent. . . . you must acknowledge the significant contribution these composers are making through their careful consideration of the use of music in the liturgy, their successful attempt to the place the voice in a position of musical prominence, and their commitment to the singing of psalms as the primary prayer language of the liturgical assembly.
Pastoral Music

Musically, the styles are many and varied: there will be something that appeals to everyone . . . Having used the previous sampler extensively, I am happy that the songs work, drawing people into song whilst processing, providing a spiritual moment in particular during the Communion procession through the repetitive nature of the music and the scriptural texts.
Music and Liturgy